_ap_ufes{"success":true,"siteUrl":"www.corporateofficehq.com","urls":{"Home":"http://www.corporateofficehq.com","Category":"http://www.corporateofficehq.com/category/aerospace/","Archive":"http://www.corporateofficehq.com/2014/12/","Post":"http://www.corporateofficehq.com/j-b-hunt-transport-services-corporate-office/","Page":"http://www.corporateofficehq.com/privacy-policy/","Acf":"http://www.corporateofficehq.com/?acf=acf_address"}}_ap_ufee

Priceline Corporate Office

Priceline.com Corporate Office Address

priceline.com Incorporated
800 Connecticut Ave
Norwalk, CT 06854

Contact Priceline.com

Phone Number: (203) 299-8000
Fax Number: (203) 595-0160
Website: http://www.priceline.com
Email: Email Priceline.com

Executives

CEO: Jeffery H. Boyd
CFO: Daniel J. Finnegan
COO: Glenn D. Fogel

Priceline.com History

Priceline was founded by Jay Walker in 1997.  The company was a product of the Walker Digital think tank.

Priceline.com launched in 1998.  Their “name your own price” strategy proved wildly successful using William Shatner as their spokesperson.

In 1999, the company goes public.  One month later, the stock is trading at 10x the IPO price.

In 2000, the company acquires LowestFares.com.  Jay Walker resigns from the company.

In 2007, the company acquires Agoda.

In 2012, the company acquired Kayak.com.

Today, priceline.com is one of the most popular discount travel sites online.

{ 74 comments… read them below or add one }

Kayode Mayowa December 17, 2014 at 9:33 pm

Please take ownership of this issue asap
Sent from my iPhone

On Dec 17, 2014, at 8:38 PM, Unc wrote:

Berna,

You are the same person i talked to earlier u were no help i dont want to talk to you or hear a response back from you at all.. Please pass inquiry unto another person preferably your supervisor. You are completely useless and a poor representative. As i told you earlier you idiots will not be satisfied until you learn and hear that i didnt get on any plane or pick up rental car and then maybe you ifiots well be satisfied. As i have stated forward my feedback to someone above you.. I like this email to be forwarded to your Senior VP Darren Huston. You all are bunch of thiefs. I’ve already reported this poor practice to my bank… I look forward to hearing from someone else. do not deny me that right and get me to someone more Professional and Knowledgeable.

Sent from my iPhone

On Dec 17, 2014, at 6:00 PM, priceline.com Executive Offices wrote:

Dear Mr. Mayowa,

Thank you for contacting us regarding your airline and rental car
reservation for Trip Number 18634432042.

We are writing to let you know that we have received your email in our
Executive Offices. We understand that you are requesting to cancel your
reservation. We re sorry; however, your reservation is restricted. This
is cannot be changed, cancelled or refunded.

We reviewed your record and found that your name (Kayode Mayowa) is
listed as the passenger, the rental car driver, and the credit card
holder. In addition, the email address and phone number listed are the
same email address and phone number you used to contact us.

For your reference, a copy of the contract page has been sent in a
separate email. The contract page disclosed the terms and conditions of
your reservation.

If you have further questions, please contact us directly at:
1-866-966-7186. The Executive Office hours are 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Eastern Time, Monday through Saturday. You will need to enter your Trip
Number, which is 18634432042, when you contact us.

Please note that the number provided above is a United States phone
number, and you may incur toll charges when calling from outside the
United States or Canada.

We are sorry we did not provide you the answers you were looking for and
we thank you for your time.

Sincerely,

Berna Abelida
Executive Offices

Original Message Follows: ————————

Good Afternoon ,
I would appreciate an update on this matter or be pointed to someone I
can
talk to about this matter. One of the executives reps left message
confirming the dates and times of trip I didn’t purchase. I submitted an
escalated a complaint that’s the response I was left on my voicemail
about
an authorized transaction. I need to speak to someone who can handle
this
matter accordingly.

Original Message Follows: ————————

The following comment was submitted via the The Priceline Group website
by Kayode Mayowa [****@gmail.com].

I have spent the last two days in contact with your corporation battling
over an authorized charge and trip I did not make. I’ve gone back in
forth with your company through emails 10 times and spent two hours and
thirty minutes on phone call with your company. I didn’t book this trip
that your company is claiming I booked. Quite frankly, this fraud. Your
employees have been completely rude and unwilling help with this matter.
I spoke with a Customer Rep yesterday that transferred me to a
supervisor. The supervisor I spoke to did not listen to anything I had
to say. Since she was unwilling to help I asked to speak to her Boss and
she told she doesn’t have a Boss and that I can’t speak to anyone else!
After going back and forth with her because I believe that can be the
case she was someone she reports too. She later said she does have a
boss however I can’t speak because they’re not available. Furthermore,
she told me in order to continue to dispute this matter I would need to
send another email… I asked why would continue to dispute in email if
they sent me an email ask to call to speak a consultant about the
matter… I gave her the email address that I was receiving emails from
which was airline@service.priceline.com and she said that address
invalid.. Continued Here’s the last email I received from that email
address: Dear Customer In order to better assist you, we have made
arrangements for you to speak with a Customer Care Consultant. Please
call our Customer Service Department at 1-800-657-9168 (when calling
from the United States/Canada) or +44 (0)20 7136 8462 (when calling from
anywhere else). When you call this number, you will need to enter the
following information: Your request number 1863-4432-042. The supervisor
then told me that’s not the right email address and then told me I would
need to email Corporate Headquarters but she couldn’t provide me with an
email address or phone number to contact your Corporate Headquarters.
She was unwilling to do anything but pass the buck down and not give me
answers to what I need done. I have never and never will use priceline.
This matter needs to be addressed. I didn’t authorized this transaction
and it needs to be canceled. Additionally, they stated I signed off on
it…. Plus, My middle initial is displayed on my card which the agent
said wasn’t on the reservation. Someone needs to address this matter
ASAP and I will keep fighting this until the right thing is done. Good
Afternoon , I would appreciate an update on this matter or be pointed to
someone I can talk to about this matter. One of the executives reps left
me a message confirming the dates and times of trip I didn’t purchase. I
submitted an escalated a complaint and that’s the response I was left on
my voicemail about an Unauthorized transaction. I need to speak to
someone who can handle this matter accordingly. II called the number
back and again they’re telling me the same stuff. You won’t be satisfied
until you find out THAT I did not board a plane or RENT A CAR! This
NEEDS BE ADDRESSED and I’m not going to stop because APPARENTLY
Organization is running a corrupt BUSINESS PRACTICE I also sent a
message to Flavie.lemarchand-wood@priceline.com,
Leslie.Cafferty@pricelinegroup.com, press@priceline.com

The Priceline Group
800 Connecticut Ave
Norwalk, CT 06854
Shareholder.com does not review, approve, filter or alter the contents
of comments submitted by our clients’ customers. Shareholder.com does
not warrant or otherwise assume legal responsibility for the comments
received by it on behalf of its clients. We advise our clients to assess
whether such review, approval, filtering or alteration is advisable and,
if so, to perform such actions at their own discretion.

NASDAQ OMX 235 Donald J Lynch Blvd, Marlborough, MA 01752 | 800/990-6397

Reply

Daniel Engeldrum November 24, 2014 at 4:19 pm

I’m only going to say this ONCE. I want my MONEY BACK!!!. I booked a motel through you guys on Nov. 17, 2014 through the Econo Lodge and was not able to stay there because of your RIDICULOS SMALL WRITING photo id requirement. And because I did not have photo id (some people don’t) I was not allowed to check in. This is totally and utterly not ACCEPTABLE!!! After talking to one of your customer service representatives I was confirmed I would get a FULL REFUND (still waiting). Now I believe you guys have heard that the customer is always RIGHT. RIGHT. So, refund my money now so we don’t have to go through this LEGALLY.

Reply

Justin Winans November 12, 2014 at 4:52 pm

We would like to set up a meeting with your corporate public relations representative to discuss coming into your facilities and presenting all that the Edge Fitness Clubs have to offer. A few of your associates came into our club requesting we do so. Please feel free to contact me at the aforementioned email or call (203) 849-***.

Best regards

Justin

Reply

david ashley October 29, 2014 at 8:26 pm

ITINERARY #217-157-450-03

I purchased a round trip ticket from ORD to LAX on 10/21. I live in LAX so that was a mistake. I cancelled the trip and priceline agreed to keep half until a purchased another ticket.

I purchased the correct ticket on 10/28, for $490.12. Instead of charging me $310.18 and 179.94 (which equals to $490.12, they charged:

$310.18
$310.18
$310.18
$179.94
$179.94
So instead of charging me $490.00, they charged me $1290.42!!!
Thats $800.30 MORE than what they were supposed to charge. In the mean time, the agents tell me the same thing….”wait until tomorrow” but when I do, they charge me ANOTHER $490.12.

Now, I’m getting OVERDRAFT CHARGES FROM MY BANK, who says that they CAN’T STOP IT!
Itinerary #217-157-450-03

Reply

Michele Woltemath October 26, 2014 at 11:24 pm

THE WORST EXPERIENCE! WE WILL NEVER USE PRICE LINE AGAIN AND WILL NOT STOP UNTIL THIS MATTER IS RESOLVED. All we are trying to do is a receive a credit for at least a future travel package from a previous package booked that we are NOT going to use…. We have been dealing with this for months… I can not believe a company of this stature would treat customers like this.

Reply

The Mallins October 26, 2014 at 12:35 pm

We just tried to book a trip to Disney World using priceline I put in the dates and 3 adults 2 children ages 2 and 6 and 1 room we want a suite hotel and we wanted a package deal. I hit the submitte button then the next screen said can not complete search too many people. So I called the 1-800 number. So a customer service rep answers the phone I preceeded to explain the problem she did not understand my request at all after the 5th time I asked for her supervisor and she also did not understand that we are 3 adults 2 children and I wanted a package deal in a suite hotel. After I explained another 5 times that the Web site would not allow me to search u his and to call. Simon I asked the supervisor what country did I get bounced to she told me the Philippines. You got to Be Kidding me. News flash corp. Keep your call centers in the United states because other countries do not seem to understand us Americans nor our culture they don’t understand what a package deal means and by the way when I called a specific suite hotel chain they had no problem accommodating 3 adults and 2 children in a one bedroom suite. So keep in the untied states cheap corp. People.

Reply

Leave a Comment

Want to make sure Priceline.com sees your comment or complaint?

Share your experience to get more attention:

Previous post:

Next post: